whole lotta goodness

July 7, 2008 at 9:13 pm 1 comment

lotta jansdotter fabric remnants

lotta remnants

Last week I received this great bunch of Lotta Jansdotter fabric remnants in the mail. All high-quality linen, in lots of different sizes, from 5 x 5 inch squares all the way up to 72 x 13 inches! Lotta has restocked her website with super cute little Lotta drawstring bags, each filled with a mix of her leftover fabrics (a web exclusive). I bought two bags, one with the larger remnants, which had about four or five different fabric pieces in it and a second one with maybe ten or so different kinds of fabrics in a bunch of smaller sizes. She asks that you don’t use them to make items to sell, which is not a problem at all for me, since I can think of approximately 101 things to make for myself.

summer pillows

I’ve started with a new set of summer pillow covers for my living room. I used some neutral color linen to complete each pillow, making an envelope closure on the backside. I think maybe a tote bag is next and possibly some sort of simple linen throw with some bits of these fabrics pieced into a patchwork stripe running the length of it.

Entry filed under: home, sewing. Tags: , , , , , .

recent finds

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. pont des lions  |  July 8, 2008 at 5:30 pm

    Beaucoup de françaises sont fans des créations de Lotta. De beaux coordonnés graphiques!
    Laure

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


drop me a line:

robinettehandmade at gmail
robinette handmade. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org
Craft Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Add to Technorati Favorites
Madsen Cycles Cargo Bikes