busy busy

April 7, 2008 at 1:59 pm 1 comment

cupcake picks

Henry’s spring vacation from school was last week. We were busier during his vacation than on most school days. Play dates, out-of-town field trips and finally some outdoor time. I did manage to carve out a couple of hours, without kids, to finish these up for my niece’s birthday party. I printed and punched while my mom glued. I think my mom thought it was less fun than I did. There’s something very relaxing to me about doing something repetitive like punching paper. I also love to paint walls (in fact, I’m painting our bedroom this weekend).

I worked on Saturday, which pretty much takes over the weekend (I’m usually gone about 14 or 15 hours), so I didn’t get much sewing accomplished. Fred and I went to Ikea on Sunday (since the other half of us went to a hockey game) to check out their new fabric selection, but they were sold out of the one I really wanted. I ended up with coming home with more of this to use for bedroom curtains. I’ll post some pictures when they’re up!

Entry filed under: family, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

i am not an old lady ahhhh

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. pont des lions  |  April 8, 2008 at 4:57 am

    Effectivement, je vois que tu étais très occupée… j’aime beaucoup le graphisme de ton chiffre 1 sur tes petites pancartes.
    Bon courage pour la confection des rideaux de ta chambre… ils ont l’air très joli.
    Laure

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


drop me a line:

robinettehandmade at gmail
robinette handmade. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

RSS My Etsy Shop: robinette

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org
Craft Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Add to Technorati Favorites
Madsen Cycles Cargo Bikes

