a little progress

April 14, 2008 at 3:30 pm 2 comments

new white walls

This weekend was more productive than usual (when I say that I mean we got more than one thing crossed off the to-do list). Grandpa and Mimi took the boys Friday night so that we could paint our bedroom and do a little spring cleaning. Henry, at five, is pretty good at sorting through toys, tossing the irreparable ones and giving some to charity. Freddy, almost three, is less enthusiastic. He tends to keep broken toy parts and hoard them like little treasures. I find collections of things in various receptacles around his room. So, it was much simpler to sort without his help.

Above is a peek at a freshly painted white bedroom wall (primer + two coats over the old sage green paint). Not too exciting by itself, but it really brightens it up (we are surrounded by large trees, so our house seems kind of dark a lot of the time). I’ll post more photos of the room once it’s all put back together again. For now, I’ll leave you with Mrs. Hen and her chicks.

Also had a bit of time last night to make these dainty little britches for my shop:

Little Birdie Britches

Entry filed under: home, sewing. Tags: , , , , , , , .

a little something for my purse a precious little bit

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Deabusamor  |  April 16, 2008 at 1:25 am

    Aww, I remember hoarding all my toys too! I think I still have a tub of broken doll parts somewhere. 🙂

    I love the fabric of the britches, very fresh and spring-y.

    Reply
  • 2. BabyLyons  |  April 25, 2008 at 1:32 am

    I do the same thing 🙂 I could see at as a waistband for a vintage looking dress….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


drop me a line:

robinettehandmade at gmail
robinette handmade. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

RSS My Etsy Shop: robinette

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org
Craft Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Add to Technorati Favorites
Madsen Cycles Cargo Bikes

