fun in the sun

April 29, 2008 at 10:49 am 1 comment

California Fun skirtCalifornia Fun skirt

I pulled out some of my vintage stash and went through it this weekend and came up with this little version of a skirt that I secretly wish I could wear. I used one of those vintage map dishtowels for the the front panel – I love the little pictures on it, especially the mermaid. I had just enough of this green linen (used to be a table square, I think) to make the rest of it. I’m pretty happy with the final result! {Available in my shop.}

Entry filed under: sewing. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

sunday dinner first birthday

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. MaryBeth  |  May 12, 2008 at 6:56 pm

    oh my goodness-this is just so precious!!! I must get this for my precious grand daughter who is in PA,but I’m in CA =)
    Beautiful work!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


drop me a line:

robinettehandmade at gmail
robinette handmade. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

RSS My Etsy Shop: robinette

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org
Craft Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Add to Technorati Favorites
Madsen Cycles Cargo Bikes

