she wanted it to go with everything

June 4, 2008 at 8:11 pm 2 comments

Lexi's bag

Here is another version of this bag that I made for my sister’s (belated!) birthday. I sort of leaked the details of what I was making her after she saw mine and commented on it. She had only one request: that it be “springy and go with everything”. So, that is what I tried to accomplish. I think I managed to pull in every possible color, right? A very roomy bag with straps that are just the right length for over your arm or over your shoulder. Happy Belated Birthday, sis!

Entry filed under: family, sewing. Tags: , , , , , , .

school’s out recent finds

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lexi  |  June 4, 2008 at 10:26 pm

    I love it…… and have had many people asking where I got it!! Thanks!

    Reply
  • 2. christel  |  June 18, 2008 at 7:57 am

    happy birthday to your sister! she was right!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


drop me a line:

robinettehandmade at gmail
robinette handmade. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

RSS My Etsy Shop: robinette

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org
Craft Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Add to Technorati Favorites
Madsen Cycles Cargo Bikes

